Looking back


ak54photo-looking back

 

We live a life that is constantly rushing and striving forward.  We have the world at our fingertips with the technology that we can access in a second.  That’s great but I often think that it comes at a cost.  I don’t think we stop often enough and just exist.  This week has been a draining one & I’ve found comfort in looking backwards to last summer.  The days were long and we spend so much in my sisters garden.  The kids were unplugged from iPads and played, as my sister and I had as children.  There is so much more pleasure to me in being outside, soaking up the light, instead of absorbing it from a blue screen.  My nephews remind me of the fun of being little.  Something that I’m holding onto right now.

Leave a Reply

