Black & White


ak54photo-tyreI can’t stop with the Black and whites at the moment.  I think this is because they strip all of the emotions out that colour makes our minds trigger.  A black and white photograph is about the raw essence of what the film has recorded.  The eyes are for me the ultimate connector.  You see who a person is.

This image was always going to be a colour edit but as I worked today I was thinking about the power of how an image can be changed & as Kaya is growing he is changing every minute.  This image in black and white kind of stops time for me at this point in the summer.

I will never stop loving black and white.  It’s where i feel at home.  & it is somewhere that i can re-visit as Kaya grows up (and stops letting me photograph him)!

Leave a Reply

