navaho smiles


ak54photo-navaho-smiles-childrens photography

Someone asked me this week and asked how I got all the children that I photographed to look so “moody & sad”.   I have a tone and a mood that I want to achieve in a proportion of the images that I shoot but I guess the upside is that we do have a lot of fun on shoots. This is how most of the shoot actually looks!

Photographing children is a process of patience, not for this model, she is fab! but this shoot involved a lot going off plan with some of the other models! It all came good in the end, work i’m editing now

I select certain images for my portfolio, but behind the scenes this is what’s happening!  A rare glimpse into the behind the scenes of children’s photography!!

Leave a Reply

